Leivur Thomsen

Leivur Thomsen

Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

Leivur Thomsen is a faroese guitarist, studio engineer and composer.   ALDA MAGNA is the latest album on wich he features as a guitarist and composer, released on Tutl Records in 2014.

He co-wrote some of the songs on Terji & Føstufressar’s first album released in 1990 and was overwhelmingly well recieved by the Faroese public and was named “The Album Of The Millineum” in the year 2000.

Leivur Thomsen’s first jazz composition, “Allar Ættir”, was the titel track released on the “Allar Ættir/All Directuins” album with Plúmm & Holger Laumann on Tutl Records in 1991.

Title Instrument Year Duration Publisher Recording
TVEY   2010   TFF Records Terji & Føstufressar (Studio)
Terji & Førstufressar   1989   TFF Records Terji & Føstufressar (Studio)
Other Jazz, Rock, Pop, Folk Music Composers: