Anna Iachino

Anna Iachino

Sandur, Faroe Islands

Anna Iachino from Montreal, Quebec, Canada, of Italian descent is the songwriter, vocalist, rapper, spoken word
artist, poet, dancer, and storyteller with a comical bent. Arnold Ludvig from the Faroe Islands is the composer, arranger, 
and award-winning virtuoso bass player. Together, they are a dynamic husband and wife team and the creators of MonkeyRat founded in 2006, in the Faroe Islands. 
MonkeyRat delivers multi-genre music rooted mainly in Funk. The band was formed in Copenhagen, Denmark with 
award- winning guitarist, Alain Apaloo from Togo, Africa and superb Danish drummer Jens Stoklund. MonkeyRat released
 their 2010 debut album, Fuck The Jante Law followed by Sunshine in 2012 to great reviews and many #1 hits. 
In 2016, 4 digital singles were released with The Hentze Horns and received international radio airplay. Get into The Light, MonkeyRat’s first hip-hop/gospel collaboration with Debbie Cameron, Deborah Herbert, and Joanita Zachariasen was released in 2018 with resounding success. 
On March 20, 2020, MonkeyRat started the year with their hit single, Good Morning Reykjavík, a real funky dance number with a comical spin on the infectious chorus. U Gotta Love Being U, is MonkeyRat’s first pop/singer-songwriter/folk pop, single and Anna’s first co-written song with Hans Andrias Jacobsen and Beinir Troest Rasmussen. In these dark and uncertain times, U Gotta Love Being U lifts the spirit and raises the vibration spreading a message of positivity and love.

Anna Iachino Songwriter Worklist:

TitleInstumentYearDuration (min)PublisherRecording
Good Morning Reykjavík
2020Tutl RecordsTUTL HJF 524b
U Gotta Love Being U
2020Tutl RecordsTUTL HJF 524c
Get Into The Light2018Tutl RecordsTUTL HJF 524a
Quick To Fix

2016Tutl RecordsTUTL HJF 421
Ba Da Boom Boom Bass

Sandstorm Love

Shake it a la GoGo/Shake it a la Mojo
2016Tutl RecordsTUTL HJF 404
Sunshine2012Tutl RecordsTUTL HJF 274
Fuck The Jante Law2010Tutl RecordsTUTL HJF 204

Other Jazz, Rock, Pop, Folk Music Composers: